2016 State Chair Elections

Dear Pro Members,
Nominations are open in all States for the position of State Chairman. Nominations will be open until March 1, 2016. Please read below for a description of the position and the nominations form.
State Chairman Elections Coming Soon!
Nominations Requested

Nominations for State Administrative Committee Chairman must be in hand March 1, 2016. Form below:
1. State Administrative Committee Chairmen (SACC) shall be elected by the Professional members of the Women’s Program in their respective states.

2. They shall serve for two (2) years and be elected in the spring on even- numbered years.

3. Elections to be completed by April 15th. Term of office to begin July 1st.
Criteria for nominations:
Nominees must be USA Gymnastics Women’s Program professional members for a minimum of two years in the state program in which they seek election
Nominees must be at least 21 years old and be members in good standing.
It is strongly recommended that the State Committee Chairman candidates have financial skills, organizational skills, communication skills, a working knowledge of the program and the willingness to fulfill the duties and responsibilities of the position.

Duties and responsibilities of the SACC:
The State Administrative Committee Chairman (SACC) is responsible for the overall organization of all designated qualifying events and programs within their State. The State Administrative Committee Chairman (SACC) shall work in close cooperation with the Regional Administrative Committee Chairman (RACC), Regional Junior Olympic Committee Chairman (RJOCC) and the Regional Technical Committee Chairman (RTCC) to effectuate State programs. Any problems that cannot be solved by the State Administrative Committee Chairman (SACC) should be submitted to the appropriate regional personnel.

For specific job responsibilities of State Administrative Committee Chairs, please see pages 23-26 of the Women’s Operating Code found online at https://usagym.org/PDFs/Women/Rules/operatingcode.pdf.

2016 State Chairman Nominations letter